Answered: More Clarification on Sg7

I understand there has been a rule change regarding Sg7 and contact with the ball. Does this extend to Indirect contact?

In other words, if robot A is high hanging with a ball and robot B uses a catapult to launch another ball, knocking the big ball off the robot A, would there be a penalty?

Additionally, if robot B was still holding the ball and used it to push the ball off of robot A without actually touching the robot or ball, would robot B be DQ’d?


Yes, this would be a violation of <SG7>. Throwing/launching Scoring Objects at a Hanging Robot is not permitted.

Yes, this would be a violation of <SG7>.