I would like to know If a siamese twin or train robot are legal? would it be considered detachment if one part of the robot rolled off the other at the begining of the match? It seems that it would be legal since the two sections are tethered together and controlled by one brain to be “one” robot but with two drive trains. The starting position would also be within size restraints but i am not shure if it conflicts with <G8>, thank you =)
Provided that the “twins” were constantly attached this would not be a violation of <G8>.
However, please be mindful of both <G9> and <R3> when it comes to potential entanglement.
Determining whether or not a robot is intentionally entangling an opponent robot, or poses an unnecessary risk of entanglement will be up to the referees and inspectors at your event. Considering that VEX Clean Sweep is played on a divided field, I would expect inspectors to be more lenient with a “Siamese Twin” that would traditionally be considered an entanglement risk.