Is there any <SG3> ruling if a Doubler/Negation Barrel is touching a robot, but not near a circular goal? eg Match-loaded at last second?
<SG8a> If a Doubler Barrel (DB) and a Negation Barrel (NB) are scored in the same Circular Goal, they each have no effect on the score.
The following circular goal scoring examples should be clear,
but correct me if I’m wrong:
A) Red = 2 points ( 1 point + 1 bonus point)
B) Red + Red = 3 points ( 1 + bonus + additional 1 )
C) Red + DB = 4 points (doubled A)
D) Red + Red + DB = 6 points (doubled B)
E) Red + NB = 0 points ( negated)
F) Red + DB + NB = 2 points (double/negation cancel each other)
G) Red + NB + DB = 2 points (double/negation cancel in either order)
H) Red + NB + Red + DB = 3 points (double/negation cancel without adjacency)
<SG8b> If more than one Doubler Barrel or Negation Barrel are scored in the same Circular Goal only the one closest to the foam field tiles will count.
I) Red + Red + DB + DB = 6 points (same as D, extra DB has no effect)
J) Red + Red + NB + NB = 0 points (same as E, extra NB has no effect)
Please clarify score for each of these,
all have 2 base points before DB/NB effects.
- Red + DB + NB + DB = (two DB, one NB) = ?
- Red + DB + DB + NB = (does order change matter) = ?
- Red + NB + DB + NB = (two NB, two DB)
Likely answers are either
I) “opposites cancel, leftovers count” point values are 4,4,0
or II) “multiples ignored” point values are 2,2,2