Answered: Piece Exiting the Field behind a Goal

If a piece exits the field directly behind a circular goal located along the field border, is it placed onto the field (per rule G8) in the goal? What if a piece exits the field at the corners, above the floor goals?


Any Scoring Object which leaves the field, should never be returned such that it is in a Scored position in any goal. It nearest spot to the point of exit happens to be in a goal, the object should be placed immediately beside/outside the goal.

Much obliged! Thank you for the clarification.

You’re welcome!