Answered: Pinning situation evolves into a entanglement situation

Okay, I thought of this scenario yesterday after our practice match.

So, let’s say I was pinning a robot, and the referee started counting the seconds, and while I was reversing my robot gets stuck on the other robot, while the other robot is touching part of the field. So, my question is if that is still pinning and would i get DQ’ed for that, or would it be okay because of the entanglement and i can’t move.

This would be left to the discretion of the referees at the event. Without seeing the exact situation unfold, it’s difficult to make a blanket ruling. However, in most cases, it seems that this would be ruled as incidental, unintentional entanglement, which would not lead to a disqualification.