Answered: Positioning in Autonomous

Question on legal positioning in autonomous.
I could not find any rule violation with this.

If a robot returns to the starting tile and is legally returned fully into the starting tile.

  1. AFTER positioning the robot fully in the starting tile, if the robot is backed into the bump by hand (wheels touching the bump to align the robot) prior to starting the next move in autonomous. Is this legal?

if #1 is not legal–

  1. AFTER positioning the robot fully in the starting tile, if the robot is backed into the bump by hand (wheels touching the bump to align the robot) then moved slightly away from the bump prior to starting the next move in autonomous. Is this legal?

This is not legal. The Robot must be returned to a legal Starting Position, i.e. Not touching the Bump.

Yes, this is legal.