Answered: Pre-load cubes

I’ve read over the rules a few times and still was not able to figure out the answer to this question.

QUESTION: For the two pre-load cubes that each robot recieves, are they allowed to be touching the bot but not within the 18"-18"-18" size?
Meaning, “Are cubes considered parts of the bot?”

In other rules if a bot is touching a cube of it’s own colour which is in a goal, the cube is considered part of the bot and is not counted for scoring.

Thank you.

The cubes do NOT need to be within the 18" x 18" x 18" robot starting cube. The only rule which describes a legal pre-loaded cube is <SG2> which states: