Answered: Pre load during operator control

So it is legal to load the game elements in to the robot in operator control right?

if so, it would be illegal to touch the robot while doing so right?

but what if we use the game element to touch the robot (example being a flap or something you would push out of the way to load the element in the robot)

What if i accidentally touch the robot while loading the game element in will i be disqualified?

Yes, this is legal.

Yes, this is illegal.

Yes, this is legal.

Rule <G6> from the VEX Gateway Game Manual addresses this type of scenario.

Thus, accidental contact with a robot would only be disqualified if in the referee’s opinion it directly impacted the final score of the match.

Ok Thank you

You’re welcome!