Answered: preload for skyrise

when preloading the robot does the cube have to touch the robot and the color title or can it just touch the robot or just the color title ?
we been having a lot of debates on that durning our practice match and want to make sure we are doing it right

We ask you to please thoroughly read the VEX Skyrise Game Manual and to please review the Q&A Usage Guidelines before posting in this forum. Specifically, please quote the rule or definition that your question is referring to.

Let’s take a look at the definition of Preload, which actually addresses your specific question.

Thus, at the start of the match all of the following criteria must be met:

  • The Preload Cube must be touching the Robot
  • The Preload Cube must not be touching any grey tiles or the Skyrise Base
  • The Preload Cube must be fully within the field perimeter