Hello,
I know it looks bizarre but I suppose it may not violate SG2.
A barrel/ball is preloaded by touching the Robot without any contact with the high goal in isolation zone, as shown in these pictures.
I am wondering whether this type of preload could be considered legal.
Anarkia;268591’]Hello,
I know it looks bizarre but I suppose it may not violate SG2.
A barrel/ball is preloaded by touching the Robot without any contact with the high goal in isolation zone, as shown in these pictures.
I am wondering whether this type of preload could be considered legal.
This is not legal. Let’s take a look at the applicable rule.
<SG2> Prior to the start of each Match, each Alliance will have two (2) Barrels and two (2) Balls available as Preloads, one (1) of each per Robot. A Scoring Object is considered to be legally preloaded if it is touching the Robot or a legal Preload, and would not be considered Scored if there was no contact with a Robot. Preloads may also not be touching any Goal.
The Preload depicted in these pictures, is clearly in a Scored position, if you eliminate the contact with the robot. Thus this is not a legal position for a Preload.