Answered: Preload question - definition vs SG2

Can you elect to not place a preload on one of the two robots in a match? Since there is no match load, it would stay off the field the entire match. SG2 did not say it was required per robot, just that it is available.

This question will be answered after the scheduled June 2nd manual update. We appreciate your patience.

This issue was addressed in the June 2nd update to the VEX Skyrise Game Manual. I’ve quoted the pertinent rule below.

Thus, all preloads must be used in every Match.

Thanks (10 char)

Your welcome.

1 Like