Answered: preloads

Hi karthik, I want to know that if a team doesn’t use its preloads can those balls be used as driver loads or the team is not able to use those balls during the driver controled period??
Ps: I apologize if this has been answered before but, I didn’t found anything about it on rules or in the forum.
Thanks

Nestor Ribero

We ask you to please thoroughly read the VEX Robotics Comeptition Nothing But Net Game Manual and to please review the Q&A Usage Guidelines before posting in this forum. Specifically, please quote the rule or definition that your question is referring to.

Let’s take a look at the definition of Preload from the VEX Robotics Comeptition Nothing But Net Game Manual. I’ve bolded some text for emphasis that directly answers your question.

thanks Karthik, I didnt noticed that part on the game manual.

You’re welcome!