Answered: Programming Skills Challenge: Doubler?

At the last event the official told us that the doubler barrel is not counted as a doubler at all but rather just as a regular barrel. According to the rules it does state that all barrels are the same points regardless of the color but does that really apply to the doublers also? Could I have some clarification please. Thank you.

Doubler Barrels are always counted as Doubler Barrels, in both the regular game and the skills challenges. I’ve quoted the entire “Programming Skills Challenge Scoring” section of Appendix C - The Programming Skills Challenge.

Awesome!! Thank you so much.

You’re welcome!