Answered: Programming Skills Question

Are you allowed to re-position the robot from any tile on the field? Are you allowed to touch the robot while it is scoring on the isolation zone 30in (if it is touching the starting tile next to it)? Are you allowed to position the robot so that it could collect objects, if it is touching the starting tile?
Would something like this video be legal?

Yes. Please see this previous Q&A response for full details.

https://vexforum.com/t/answered-alliance-starting-tiles/19799/1

Let’s take a look at the applicable rule for the VEX Gateway Game Manual. I’ve bolded some text for emphasis.

So, based on this rule we see that you are allowed to touch the robot provided you are repositioning it and not aiding in the scoring process. There is no explicit rule against touching a robot in autonomous while it is scoring, however the referees will be watching carefully to ensure that human is not creating motions that lead to scoring.

Yes, this would be considered a reorientation and is legal.

Thanks for clarifying. :slight_smile:

You’re welcome.