Answered: PSC3 Clarification

Hello Karthik,

In PSC3 when it says that “An interaction begins when the Robot is first legally handled by a Student Drive Team Member and ends once the Robot leaves the Alliance Starting Tile following the initial handling”, does that mean that a drive team member can position as many times as he/she wants assuming the robot doesn’t leave the starting tile?

I am not sure if this is permissible under the rules.

Thanks,
Sumant

In the Programming Skills Challenge an interaction begins when the Robot is first legally handled by a Student Drive Team Member and ends once the Student Drive Team member doing the handling completely lets go of the Robot and the Robot moves on its own. Thus, interacting with the Robot more than twice, while it is still on it’s Alliance Starting Tile is illegal.

Full details can be found in this previously answered Q&A entry: https://vexforum.com/t/answered-programming-skills-human-interaction/27300/1

Thanks Karthik!

Sorry, I didn’t see the previous ruling earlier.

Thanks

That’s okay, there’s a lot of Q&A’s to sift through at this time of year!

You’re welcome.

1 Like