Answered: R19(C) Clarification doubled stacked license plates

R19© states that: Robots must use the colored plates that match their alliance color for each match. (i.e. Robots
on the red alliance must have their red plates on for the match).

Would stacking the proper alliance color plate on top of the other color plate that would be fixed onto the robot in accordance with the rules violate the intent of R19©, or dos common sense apply in this situation as long as the fixed plate remains covered.

The attached picture is for reference of the design idea.
DSCF5046.jpg

Yes, this is legal, and how we expect most teams to use the plates.

Thanks for the quick reply!

You’re welcome!

1 Like