Answered: <R2> Clarification

Would moving a skyrise manipulator as per to the position of the auto-loader infringe on rule <R2>, subsection a., in such a way that would require re-inspection fo the robot? Would these type of actions be deemed legal at all?

All robot configurations must be inspected before being used in competition, as per <R2b>. The best practice with a robot like the one you’ve described is to have the robot inspected in both of its configurations. If this is done, there’s no need to have it reinspected each time you switch the Skyrise manipulator.