Answered: R6-B Field Elements

Rule R6-B says that field elements can not be used. I’d like confirmation that the parts to used to build the field are legal, the parts used to play the game are not. Specifically the large plates from last years game (since I seem to have about a million of them) ARE legal, the hex balls are NOT legal.

The 12x12 plates that were used in the Crossover goals are actually also used in the VEX Robotics Ambush Striker by HEXBUG, and are thus legal per <R6d>. Hexballs are not legal.