Answered: Re-Inspection

I noticed that there have been a couple of instances where a reinspection would me mandated (first that comes to mind is an added modification bar so one alliance can lift another). This prompts the question, can a reinspection be refused by the referees or whoever is in charge? and if they are allowed to do so, then is the modification automatically legal or can teams not make those modifications? I just know that I have been refused to be reinspected before and I don’t want this to hinder our abilities at the next tournament we attend.

No, this is not permitted. It is common for inspectors to say a reinspection is non necessary due to the changes in question being minor, but that in essence is the inspectors passing your robot.