Answered: Re-positioning of Robot on Alliance tiles

I am aware that you can touch (basically reposition) your robot 2 times if it is completely within the Alliance tile. However, we came across this question:

If your robot starts the programming skills on tile A, can you reposition it on tile B (if it manages to travel to tile B)?

Screen Shot 2014-11-07 at 9.48.11 pm.jpg

No, this is not legal. During the Programming Skills Challenge you may only reposition your Robot while it’s on the Alliance Starting Tile that it started the Match on. I’ve quoted the rule below for your convenience.

Thank you Kharthik

You’re welcome.

1 Like