Answered: Re-Positioning Question

Hi Karthik.

Our robot has a flip down intake that fall down when the robot moves. If we were to re-position our robot to point somewhere else while still touching the tile and while we were moving the robot, the intake fell down, would we be penalized for making the intake fall down?

Is this legal?

Yes, you would be penalized for violating <SG4>. Specifically:

Since moving causes the intake to flip down, and you are moving the robot, you have thus changed the configuration of the robot and are in violation of <SG4>.

In the future, please be sure to search the manual and quote the specific rule with your question.