Answered: removing robots

If thare was a red robot covering the blue troff and the blue robot places sacks on top of the red robot covering the troff, at the end of the match would the red robot be removed from the field with the sacks on top of it?

And would the sacks on top of the red robot be counted(if thay meet the criteria)?

Please be sure to read the Q&A Usage Guidelines before posting in this forum. Specifically item 1, regarding reading the entire VEX Sack Attack Manual before posting, and item 3 regarding quoting the specific rule in question.

Let’s take a look at the definition of Scored to answer your question. I’ve bolded some pertinent text.

Yes, the Robot would be gently pulled away, along with any sacks that moved with the robot. i.e. the contents of the robot.

Any Sacks that moved with the robot when it was gently pulled away, would not count as Scored. Any Sacks which remained in a Scored position would however count.

Thanks for the reply!

You’re welcome!