Answered: Renamed: Driver Control Loads on Alliance Starting Tiles

Hello, I have been reading through the manual and had a question regarding the rule <SG6>. If am placing a driver control load directly onto my teams alliance starting tile, do I still need my robot to be touching the tile? Or does that only apply if you are placing the load on your robot…

Thanks in advance!

Before posting in the Q&A, please make sure to review the Q&A Usage Guidelines, specifically the points about relevant thread titles and quoting specific rules. I’ve renamed this thread to ease confusion.

Here’s rule <SG6>, with some text bolded for emphasis.

Thus, when placing your Driver Control Load on an Alliance Starting Tile, there is no requirement for a Robot to be touching your tile.

Thank you very much for the quick response

You are very welcome.