Answered: Renamed - Sacks scored in multiple goals

What happens when a sack is balanced on the piece of plastic in between the two goals and is in the the vertical plane of both goals?


In the future, please be sure to search the manual carefully before posting questions in this forum. The Q&A usage guidelines provide some excellent tips to help make your questions more efficient for the entire community.

The answer to your question is actually right in the VEX Sack Attack Manual in the definition of Scored. I’ve quoted the pertinent section below, bolding some text for emphasis:

If a Sack is in multiple Goals of the same type, it counts for both Alliances.

Does this rule still apply in the programming and Robot skills because it will probably have some people make some interest contraption for doing that if it does?


Yes, the rule still applies for the Programming and Robot Skills Challenges.