Answered: Renamed: <SG6>, <G12>

①Does the robot need to completely go in the Loading Zone when the driver is loading the scoring object? i mean, can i load the object when the robot is partially touching the Loading Zone?

②I think that the rule <G12> is in conflict with <SG10>, where it says

As you see, the <G12> says that you can expand the robot outside the Climbing Zone, while the <SG10> says that Robots may expand beyond their normal maximum perimeter of 18” by 18” **only while completely within the volume of the Climbing Zone

So is that mean my robot can expand in the Climbing Zone, and then it can drive out of it?**

We ask you to please thoroughly read the VEX Robotics Comeptition Nothing But Net Game Manual and to please review the Q&A Usage Guidelines before posting in this forum. Specifically, please quote the rule or definition that your question is referring to. In this case the answer to your question can be found directly from the specific rule, <SG6>.

As you can see above, <SG6> just states that your Robot must be touching your own Loading Zone. So as long as some part of your Robot is in contact with the Loading Zone, you would be in a legal position for loading your robot.

, while the <SG10> says that Robots may expand beyond their normal maximum perimeter of 18” by 18” **only while completely within the volume of the Climbing Zone

So is that mean my robot can expand in the Climbing Zone, and then it can drive out of it?**

We kindly ask that you please search the Q&A before posting an new question. It turns out that your question has been asked three times by your fellow competitors.

https://vexforum.com/t/answered-vex-expanding-robot-question/29645/1
https://vexforum.com/t/answered-page-11-a-before-g13-contradicts-with-expansion/29537/1
https://vexforum.com/t/answered-size-regulations-from-climbing-zone/29419/1

Specifically, this post sums up the situation nicely:

https://vexforum.com/showpost.php?p=380750&postcount=4

Thank you so much.

You’re welcome!