Answered: Renamed: Using a Sack to fit a Robot within the sizing box


Before the start of a match, we are allowed one sack on the robot as a pre-load, and we must be within 18 " cubed size.

When we are inspected for size, are we allowed to have the one pre-load sack in the intake to help keep the arm down and within 18 " cubed size? Thus we would be in the same configuration for inspection as we were for pre-start of a match.

Thanks, Paul

Edit: Sorry the title is not very informative. Please re-title as you see fit.

No, this would not be allowed. The Robot must be self constrained to fit within the sizing box.