Answered: Replacing a skyrise

This is a question about a scenario that has come up a few times in practice. We tried to pick up a skyrise section and the robot knocked it out of the autoloader, and it fell outside the field walls. In other words, it landed outside of the plane of the field. Would it then be legal to put this skyrise back into the autoloader, I actively study the rulebook and Q&A and have not seen this query throughout either. Thanks!

Take a look at the previously answered Q&A entry.

If a Skyrise Section is knocked out of the Autoloader it will be returned to the playing field by a referee in a location close to the Autoloader from which it exited.

Ok, thanks! I must have missed that post!

You’re welcome!