Answered: Reposition during Programming Skills - PSC4 question

I checked this thread and it was not clear to me so I posted this new thread.

https://vexforum.com/t/answered-clarification-on-psc4/24043/1&highlight=psc4

During an event we attended this past weekend, a programming skills robot completed a maneuver in which the robot was straddling the bump. It had two wheels on one red starting tile and two wheels on the other red starting tile. The robot was high enough that it was not touching the bump. The robot was NOT touching any grey tile.

Based on reading your earlier rulings it is clear that the robot can start on one tile, move to the other and still be re-positioned (in the example referenced above only one wheel was in contact with the colored tile with no indication about the other three).

  1. If the robot started on the hanging zone red tile and straddles the bump such that it is touching both tiles, can it be pulled back onto the hanging zone tile under rule PSC4ii?
  2. If the robot started on the hanging zone red tile and straddles the bump such that it is touching both tiles, can it be pulled onto the middle zone tile?
  3. If the robot in questions 1&2 above is also in contact with the bump or any other field element does the answer change?

Our apologies on the delay in answering this question.

As per this previous response, you may not interact with your Robot if it is touching more than one Alliance Starting Tile.

https://vexforum.com/showpost.php?p=336745&postcount=2

See above.

No, it does not.