Answered: Robot hangs after match (stored energy)

Pretty much going off the thread about robots falling off the ladder. But what about a robot that lifts after the match ends with stored energy?

<G9> Scores will be calculated for all matches immediately after the match once all objects on the field come to rest.

Would a robot be considered “coming to rest” if its lifting itself?

Stepping into FRC, robots that used gas springs would initiate the lift before the match ended. The gas springs would then lift the robot after the match ends and they would be considered hanging. Does scoring work that way in Round up?

Thanks! :smiley:

Yes, a robot which was still lifting itself off the ground after the match would be considered “coming to rest”. Thus the example you described would be considered a legal hang in VEX Round Up.