Answered: Robot in 5 pnt zone at start

At the beginning of the match does a robot have to start fully in the 5 point zone?

Please review the Q&A Usage Guidelines before posting, specifically point 1, “Read and search the manual before posting any questions”.

Let’s take a look at rule SG1, which defines the starting conditions for all Robots:

There are no restrictions other than those laid out by SG1. So, to answer your question, no, a Robot does not necessarily have to start completely within the 5 point zone.