Answered: Robot/Programming skills preload allowed to touch the skyrise base?

In the Vex Game manual you are not allowed to have your preload touching the Skyrise base at the beginning of the match.

However the definition of preload changes for the Robot and Programming skills challenges because of the extra cubes. However, there is also no mention of the preload touching the Skyrise base.

We interpreted this as our preload can touch the base, as long as it follows all the other criteria above, at the beginning of the match. At our last competition, this caused a bit of confusion, but was quickly resolved.

To avoid confusion in the future, can we have a clear ruling of is it legal or not, to have your preload touching the Skyrise base at the beginning of the skills challenges.

Hey, I don’t want to sound pushy, but It’s been a few weeks since this thread was posted and quite a few other threads have been answered.

I would still appreciate an answer if possible.

Thanks.

Our apologies. I lost track of this message over the Christmas break.

Yes, the written rules that you have quoted stand.

Thanks karthik. :slight_smile:

You’re welcome.

1 Like