I can’t find an exact existing reply that will settle a disagreement among the refs at a 2 day tournament that will continue tomorrow.
If a bot is resting on its ally (completely off the foam tiles), and is touching the ladder; is the bot hanging?
I can’t find an exact existing reply that will settle a disagreement among the refs at a 2 day tournament that will continue tomorrow.
If a bot is resting on its ally (completely off the foam tiles), and is touching the ladder; is the bot hanging?
Yes, the robot would be considered hanging. There is no rule that prohibits this behavior and the definition of hanging does not have any caveats on contact with other robots. The robot just needs to be touching the ladder and completely above the ladder rung in question.