Answered: Robot switch out rules for elimations

I was at a referee meeting last night and there was a discussion on some fine points about alliances switching robots. We thought it would be nice to get a clarification in order ensure we are interpreting correctly. Please clarify the rules for the following:

Red Alliance (higher seed) in their excitement places their robots on the field getting ready for the match. They then realize they have the privilege to set last so they pick their robots up and off the field to change which robots may play the match.
A. They do this prior to blue setting their robots.
B. They do this after blue sets their robots.

Assume their is time for this to happen without significant delays to the tournament. Thank You.

Provided there is time, it would be legal for them to switch out at either of these junctures. However, it is rare that there is time for these types of switches.