Just a quick question about the driver loads for the skills challenge . We have had multiple interpretations of the rule at different competitions are seeking clarification for the future. Let’s say that our robot returns to touch our starting tile but not be entirely contained within it. From here we raise our arm mechanism and grab the cube or stars that we are holding over the field, is this a legal method of loading? According to other clarifications on this forum, this should be legal but several referees seem to disagree with us. Additionally, if a single piece of our robot were touching the starting tile, would we then be able to load our robot wherever it may be on the field? Lastly, on an unrelated note, in normal matches we’ve had some irregularities on the legality of our robot’s starting position. If our robot is within the 18 x 18 x 18 starting size and is only touching the ground within our starting tile, may a part of our robot be exceeding the vertical border of the starting tile?
Thank you in advance,