Answered: <S1> Scratching Up Hanging Bar?

My team was testing its high hang yesterday and in the process of doing so, we inadvertently scratched up the Hanging Bar. My question is, would unintentionally doing so during a match violate <S1> with respect to damaging Field Elements, or would this be considered normal match conditions?

It’s difficult to issue a blanket ruling here based on a hypothetical, especially without seeing the level of damage. That being said, simple scratches to the Hanging Bar would not be a violation of <S1>.