Answered: Sandbagging

Is sandbagging an opponent’s robot legal? In other words, can you intentionally use your robot to place sacks around or on an opponent’s robot to impede their game play? Does this constitute pinning or trapping; or does it fall under the game animation’ s warning, “when designing your robot remember sacks can be real obstacles” ?

Rule <SG8> prohibits the intentional placement of Sacks on top of opposing robots. However, placing Sacks in front or around robots as an obstacle is legal.