We had a competition over the weekend, where there was an odd occurrence of ‘scored’ mobile goal. I’ve attached a photo (albeit blury) to look to see if this meets the criteria.
Per the game manual:
The situation: During autonomous, a robot on the red alliance did a ‘block’ maneuver in order to disrupt the blue alliance robot from their autonomous routine. The robot traversed the field blocking the other alliance until they (both 1 red and 1 blue robot) traveled to the 5 POINT goal zone. The remaining BLUE robot continued its routine and resulting, dropped their Mobile Goal with stacked preload onto the RED (blocking) robot.
Upon ruling from the team of referees, it was ruled that although scored on the opposing robot, it was still constituted as scored. Their reasoning was that:
and this scenario should similarly be applied. However, this seems to not meet all the criteria of a ‘scored’ mobile goal (i.e. NOT touching the goal zone). Can you please shed some more light into the definition of a scored mobile goal?
[attachment:5a9494642e7f0]