Answered: scored or not scored- (skyrise scored on gray post with cube)?

Today, we were competing at a tournament and we scored a skyrise on the outer gray posts to remove it from our intake to score cubes. We then scored cubes on that post and one was resting on the skyrise but below the plane of the gray post. The tournament referees did not count the top cube as scored because “it was being supported by the skyrise section therefore it does not count”. In my interpretation of the rules, the side of the cube is below the top plane of the gray post so therefore it should count as scored (but the skyrise section will not count as scored). Clarification on this situation would be greatly appreciated.


Your interpretation is correct. The Cube meets the definition of being Scored on a Post. The Skyrise Section does not be the definition of being Built.