Answered: Scoring Clarification: Touching Objects

If a robot of a particular color is touching the lowest cube on its own skyrise, would any cubes above it not count? For instance, if a red robot is touching the lowest of 4 cubes on its skyrise, would the 3 above it still count? I was counted off for this at a recent competition, but I haven’t found a rule saying that’s right.

We ask you to please thoroughly read the VEX Skyrise Game Manual and to please review the Q&A Usage Guidelines before posting in this forum. Specifically, please quote the rule or definition that your question is referring to.

Let’s take a look at the definition of Scored from the VEX Skyrise Game Manual. I’ve bolded some text for emphasis:

Thus, only the Cube that’s being touched would be negated.