Answered: Scoring in the floor goals

If a robot where to push a big stack of sacks onto a floor goal with maybe one or two on top of another sack and not touching the floor goal would they be counted as scorred or is the rule the same as in gateway. I read in the manual it has to be touching a tile but it states right after it cant be touching surrounding tile so i wasn’t sure if the touching the tile only applied to the situation of it touching multiple tiles.

I think i know the answer but i wanted to make sure as one of my designs depends on the answer.

As per the definition which you so kindly quoted above, for any Scoring Object to be Scored in a Floor Goal, the Scoring Object MUST be touching the Floor Goal. This applies in all cases.