Answered: Scoring Object In Hanging Post

During practice we were messing around with our scoring objects and managed to get a star “scored” on the hanging pole (as in, one of the legs was within the pole, with the rest exposed and it was fully supported by the pole) I saw that the definition of scored accounted only for objects supported by a hanging robot. (bolded 2.b. below)

I wanted to know if this star would be scored in the far zone adjacent to the hanging pole, or if it would be scored as if it on the fence (no points).

This could be a legitimate strategy used by high hanging robots to descore a star it was carrying by depositing it inside the hanging pole after hanging.

This Star would be considered out of play and would be returned to play by the referees to the Zone from which it exited, as per <G9>.