Answered: Scoring Objects

Definition of “scored”

In the UK so far, it has been ruled that if a scoring object was touching a robot, it is scored in the zone the robot is in. (e.g. a star is in the near zone, but touching a robot in the far zone, it is scored as being in the far zone).

Is this a correct ruling? I’m not talking about supported here, just touching (e.g. making contact with the back of a robot)

Should a star that is in the near zone still be scored in the near zone, regardless of if it is touching a robot in the far zone, or should it be scored in the far zone?

As stated in the definition that you quoted above, if a Star is touching a Zone, it will be Scored in that Zone. Questions of support are only addressed if a Star is not touching any Zones.