Answered: scoring of sacks

sack cannot touch non scoring tile. if it is on the scoring tile, but touching the back wall does it count?

Please be sure to read the Q&A Usage Guidelines before posting in this forum. Specifically item 1, regarding reading the entire VEX Sack Attack Manual before posting, and item 3 regarding quoting the specific rule in question.

From my understanding of your question, I believe your question is dealing with clause 2 of the definition of Scored. I’ve quoted the definition below.

Since the rules mention no restrictions regarding back wall, touching the back wall is irrelevant in determining if a Sack is scored. So a Sack touching the back wall, but meeting all other criteria of the definition of Scored would count as being Scored.