Answered: Scoring tubes still supported by the robot

I’ve been reading through the discussion of the changes to the definition of scored and there is still one scenario I would like to have clarified. If a robot is in possession of a stack of 4 rings in such a way that only the bottom ring is actually touching the robot and the robot is holding the stack over the projection of a goal post, would any of the rings supported by the robot score?

They would all meet the definition of scored and only the bottom one would be eliminated by <SG3> for touching the robot. I believe by this definition the top 3 rings would score, is this the case?

Jay Miller

Unfortunately, we can not answer Competition questions in this Section. You will need to post your question in the appropriate Competition Section.