Answered: Scoring tubes still supported by the robot

I’ve been reading through the discussion of the changes to the definition of scored and there is still one scenario I would like to have clarified. If a robot is in possession of a stack of 4 rings in such a way that only the bottom ring is actually touching the robot and the robot is holding the stack over the projection of a goal post, would any of the rings supported by the robot score?

They would all meet the definition of scored and only the bottom one would be eliminated by <SG3> for touching the robot. I believe by this definition the top 3 rings would score, is this the case?

Jay Miller

Yes, your interpretation is correct. The only tubes which would be invalidated would be those touching a robot of the same colour.