This is our team’s first time at Worlds. In talking to other teams at States, I was told that there are specific rules at Worlds for setting up the robot each match. These are not the same rules that are enforced in our state and I have not seen any written rule. What I was told is that a member of the team must be touching the robot at all times during the set up. As soon as they are no longer touching the robot, they can have no further contact with the robot and their set up is considered complete. Is this true? If so, can you refer me to a rule so I can understand it further? Thanks!
No this is not true.