Answered: SG 10 question

What if a red robot during autonomous mode managed to push the blue robot on to the red starting tile purposely would the blue robot still loose the doubler and negator? especially if the blue robot’s normal autonomous mode would normally never go anywhere near it?

It is very difficult for referees to evaluate intent during the autonomous period. If the referees determine that a red robot intentionally caused a blue robot to enter a red Alliance Starting Tile during the Autonomous Period, the blue robot would not be punished. However, this type of ruling would only be issued in the rare case where it was blatantly obvious that the act was intentional.

Thanks Karthik we thought it may have been a scary thought to have been used against us at worlds, a match without your doubler and negator

You’re welcome.