Regarding SG10, my understanding is that when a robot is expanding horizontally, it cannot extend outside of the Climbing Zone due to the expansion; a robot can only expand to the boundaries defined by the Climbing Zone. Is this correct? Or is the official interpretation that a robot may only begin expanding while completely within the bounds of the Climbing Zone?
For example, from the starting tile a robot could not expand the length of the field. I’m wondering if this rule is intended to prohibit full-field wall bots.
Robots may only expand outside of their 18" x 18" size restriction while completely within the Climbing Zone. You are correct, a robot can only expand to the boundaries defined by the Climbing Zone. If any part of an expanded Robot leaves the Climbing Zone, this would be a violation of <SG10>.