Answered: <SG15> Definition of Scored: Robot touches cone that is touching a mobile goal

Regarding the definition of Scored for mobile goals, would criterion #2 apply for indirect contact, i.e. a robot is touching a cone that is touching a mobile goal at the end of the match? At a tournament today, we declared a stack of cones Unstacked because of this by applying criterion #2 and <SG15>.

Can you please re-post this question with an photo or diagram of the interaction you are referring to? It is difficult to provide a blanket ruling without the specifics of the contact and Robot/Goal/Cone interaction.

Remember that whether or not a Mobile Goal is Scored, this has no bearing on Cones that are Stacked above it. Please see this Q&A.