Answered: SG2: Is this a legal pre-load

<SG2> Prior to the start of each Match, each Robot must use their one (1) Cube available as a Preload.
A Cube is considered to be legally preloaded if it is touching the Robot, not touching any other grey foam
tiles or the Skyrise Base, and is fully within the field perimeter.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B2XBSyn_Y5V3UnpOZUNINE10NFB2WmI5c3ozZ3lwVzNvUjFn/view?usp=sharing

These cubes are not touching the skyrise base and are fully within the field perimeter. Would this be a legal preload for skills? If the robot is the same color, we can assume the robot would be touching one of the cubes (the one in its starting tile).

In other words, is there any issue with the pre-loads touching each other assuming all other rules are followed?

It looks like the picture did not upload so I am trying it again.

Provided that no other rules are violated, this setup is legal.

Thank you. Sorry to ask such a silly question but I wanted to be able to show a ref that this is legal if it was questioned. Call it a preemptive strike. :slight_smile:

You’re welcome!